My Fevered Imagination or What I Thought About in the Back of the Limo

Unexpected trip to hospital today. I poked my foot and a bit was numb, so we popped to Norwich to have it prodded by a professional. On the way there I wondered what was up. Drawing on my meagre medical knowledge I could only conclude gangrene. They would have to remove my foot. Felt sad about dancing. Felt sad about shoes. Shoes (plural) would no longer be a part of my life. Buying a pair of shoes would not only be an unnecessary expenditure but bitter reminder of the bipedal life I once enjoyed. However, maybe I could use my experience as a business springboard and open a chain of shops selling individual shoes ( I would call it “Shoe”) How many one footed people are there in the U.K.? Europe? The world! Are the available feet divided equally between left and right? If so I could just buy footwear in pairs and split them up.

One thought on “My Fevered Imagination or What I Thought About in the Back of the Limo

  1. Now this one did make me laugh. But, personally, I could live without shoes. Just an expensive pain in the toes…

Don't let me do all the talking.

