My fickle heart

For much of last year I had a debilitating crush on Philip Seymour Hoffman (I suspect I am moving onto David Mitchell via Adam Baldwin– they’re all of a type) I found a sympathetic spirit in my friend Theresa, a crafty superhero. A computer programmer by day, by night a patch-working, bead-embroidering, fat quarter-quilting wonder woman. She stitched me this partial filmography. She has made me other gifts that I know she’s happier with, but this is my favourite. A personal, frivolous, indulgence of her time for me.

Don't let me do all the talking.

