Get Fit Excruciatingly Slowly

I am walking most days for about 45 minutes. We are now in France, so I start in the village. I feel slightly shamefaced if people in doorways watch me, as if I have no right to be shambling by on their street, as if the battle against morbid obesity and the certainty of adult onset diabetes wasn’t reason enough.

Then I get out into the fields and am more at ease, French turnip tops looking much like English ones. After about twenty minutes I am in the middle of nowhere. I have become one of those people I drive past wondering “How did they get here? Where are they going? Why are they not weeping under the iron yoke of going somewhere not in a car?”

2 thoughts on “Get Fit Excruciatingly Slowly

  1. Been an excellent article in T2 about getting into running the last 2 days
    I will see if I can get it to you, or you could download the times app for the iPad and I will let you have the log in details and you can enjoy it complements of Connie like I am 🙂

    No need to post this just drop me a mail and let me know what you want to do

Don't let me do all the talking.

